SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK

Communication Committee Meeting Minutes Wednesday, July 12, 2023 District Board Room 8:30 a.m.

Chair Natasha Steenbergen called the meeting to order.

Members Present: Christina Norby, Natasha Steenbergen, and Wesley Trapp

Also Present: District Administrator Mark Gruen, Principal Neil O'Connell, Principal Melissa Enger, Special Education Director Stacy Pustina, Dean of Students Brady Ramseier, Mark Siewert, Ken Johnson, and Richard Wrensch

Mark Gruen verified that the meeting was properly posted pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes.

Motion by Trapp/Norby to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Motion by Norby/Trapp to reduce the number of The Jay newspaper to two times per year. More articles will be posted on the Johnson Creek School District webpage. Motion Carried.

Motion by Norby/Trapp to adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark Gruen
District Administrator